Trying out new internal hard drive, 1Terabyte of it.


hardrive speedBeing busy with school and projects, I hardly have time for myself let alone a break. For this term I will undertake some big stuff and of course will update anything related here.

Meantime I brought a 1TB internal hard drive to hopefully solve my drive space issue and to boost the over performance too as compared to 320GB HDD 16MB cache to the new 1TB HDD 64MB smart cache. While using less watt and less noise with more space that can only go in a brighter direction.

The old drive performance is 84MB writes and 90MB reads while the newer drive screams at 160MB on both writes and reads in averages. Granted this is not SSD performance but I will be working on large Photoshop files and RAW files. So immediate performance is a secondary want.